Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Planning for the State Fair, 1917

Planning for State Fair, 1917
Raleigh—R.O. Everett, president of the North Carolina Agricultural Society, has appointed the executive committee of the society of 1917. The president, vice president, secretary and treasurer of the society are ex-officio members of the executive committee.
Officers and executive committeemen are:
President, R.O. Everett, Durham.
Permanent vice president, Kemp P. Battle, Chapel Hill, J.S.Carr, Durham, R.W. Cox, Penelo, and Benehan Cameron, Raleigh.
Ex-presidents of the Society—J.S. Cunningham, Durham; E.L. Daughtridge, Rocky Mount; J.H. Currie, Fayetteville; J.A. Mills, Raleigh; E.J. Parrish, Durham; and Leonard Tufts, Pinehurst.
District vice presidents, J.M. Forehand, Tyner; C.W. Mitchell, Aulander; J.M. Mitchell, Goldsboro; J. Bailey Owen, Henderson; L. Bank Holt, Graham; Thomas McBryde, Raeford; H.B. Varner, Lexington; Thomas D. Brown, Salisbury; S.B. Alexander, Charlotte; and B.P. Howell, Waynesville.

No comments:

Post a Comment