Thursday, December 29, 2016

Beaufort, Caswell, Duplin, Forsyth and Jones Farmers to Get Tobacco Crop Insurance in 1950

Six Counties Added for Crop Insurance

Beaufort, Caswell, Duplin, Forsyth, and Jones Counties have been selected for tobacco crop insurance in 1950, according to Julian E. Mann. These counties were selected on the basis of signed requests by interested tobacco producers in those counties from a total of eight counties actively seeking the insurance for next year.

Rutherford County has been selected as a new cotton county for next year.

Duplin County led the five counties selected in the number of tobacco producers agreeing to participate in 1950, and Beaufort County producers showed the largest percentage of those eligible for insurance agreeing to participate next year.

No comments:

Post a Comment